Partners

My partner from the start took a part of my heart.

She values it dearly like a great work of art.

She never derides me even when I’m not smart.

She stood right beside me from the Nile to Hobart.

Our vows meant much more than just lines from Bogart.

And partners we shall be until death do us part.

As math and philosophy was shaped by Descartes,

And Europe was conquered by Napoleon Bonaparte,

My life has been altered, the results off the chart,

By the love that I share with my high school sweetheart.

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Partner

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/partner/

Leave a Reply

