Pluck

via Daily Prompt: Pluck

What if the

only thing

about me

that’s unique

is that he

cannot see

how thick is

his mistique

and maybe

it’s not cute

maybe not cute at all

maybe he is this close

to just losing it all

he just needs to hang tight

hold on to that which saves

so that he can find rest

just like all those depraved

and if he can submit

admit all of his flaws

then he will be saved

Christ’s love covers it all

I hold on to this truth

just because of His grace

that He will redeem

if I fall on my face

it’s time to stop proving

that I am okay

that I am quite special

without much delay

my God, He does love me

regardless of what

I can achieve

or I deserve, but

if I would just seek Him

more than fame, more than luck

then me from my pain

He would certainly pluck

by Bryan Hunt

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pluck/

 

Featured Image Source

 

 

Leave a Reply

